Project Description

Key Information

This course is suitable for clinicians who have completed an ISTDP core training and who would like to further develop their therapeutic skills to an advanced level. Supervision of clinical work is a key element of the programme and all participants are required to present video of their work in progress. The small group format is designed to create a safe and stimulating environment.

Lead trainer: Dr Sharon Lewis (DClinPsych)
Additional training: Robert J. Neborsky, MD.

Apply now for 2025

Advanced Training

The course focuses on supervision of participants’ cases with some advanced lecture material and video case review. Topics covered include: AB-ISTDP techniques for working with projection, somatic symptoms and superego pathology as well as handling of syntonic character defence and treatment resistance.

This is a small group, online training held on Zoom. The course fee for 2025 is £900.

The 2024 advanced training course is now full, please email: sharonlewis@me.com to join the waiting list or to enquire about the 2025 group

 

Please email admin@istdp.london for further information about this programme.
Course dates for 2025
Applications open

9 January 2025
10 February 2025
11 March 2025
17 April 2025
12 May 2025
10 June 2025

Training days will run from 1-5pm, UK time zone

Course dates for 2024
Course full

Friday 23 February 2024
Saturday 20 April 2024
Friday 7 June 2024
Saturday 20 July 2024
Friday 27 September 2024
Friday 8 November 2024

Training days will run from 10am to 5pm, UK time zone

Course dates for 2023
Course full

Friday 13 January 2023, 3pm to 7pm (Zoom)
Saturday 11 February 2023, 3pm to 7pm (Zoom)
Friday 10 March, 1-5 pm (Zoom)
Saturday 5 May, 1-5pm (Zoom)
Sunday 18 & Monday 19 June, 10am to 5pm (Central London)
Saturday 9 September, 3pm to 7pm (Zoom)
Friday 13 October, 1-5pm (Zoom)